A Trip To Explore Famous Places In Kozhikode

Going on a vacation once in a while help to relax and rejuvenate. I like exploring new places and learning many facts about that place, thus for every vacation I select a new location. This times, I selected Kozhikode for spending some quality time and planned a trip such that most of the tourist places will be cover during this period.

The Journey From Sharjah To Calicut:

The vacation was planned according to the leaves obtained from the job, so the next important thing was booking of the journey ticket. The nearest airport to Kozhikode was Calicut, so I searched for various airlines providing this service and came across SpiceJet which had a good frequency of Sharjah to Calicut flights. As the booking was done in advance, I could get the tickets at a very reasonable and affordable rate. I booked an economy class ticket for the journey which was very comfortable.

Sharjah to Calicut flights

Sharjah To Calicut Flights | Image Resource : huffpost.com

Pleasant Stay At Hotel Marina Residency:

The flight reached the Calicut international airport at its reported time. I collected my luggage and then headed towards the prepaid taxi counter and booked a taxi to reach the hotel which was located in Kozhikode. The hotel was a three-star hotel which was located 30 kilometers away from the airport. It took 45 minutes to reach the destination property. The hotel was surrounded with serenity and nature’s beauty.

The hotel had various categories of rooms like the superior room, standard room, deluxe room, executive room, premium room, etc from which I opted for the deluxe room. The room was very spacious, comfortable and had a wonderful view from the windows. After a long tiring journey, I had a quick refreshing nap in the room.

Facilities Provided In The Hotel:

Te hotel was a small descent hotel which was well maintained and provided all the necessary amenities to the guests. The facilities that it provided include:

  • 24 hours room service,
  • Travel desk
  • Business facilities,
  • Recreational facilities, etc.
  • Tour de Kozhikode:

I took the help of the travel desk manager to guide some interesting places to visit. The first place that I visited was Kappad Beach, which is very famous as it is said that Vasco Da Gama landed on this beach and also has a stone monument commemorating this.

The next place that I explored was Backwaters, which includes the Canoly canal and Kallayi river, used for the purpose of boating and various water sports. Then, I visited the Thikkoti Lighthouse, which looks over the Moodadi Coast. A large variety of birds and Mussels can be observed at this place.

The trip to Calicut for visiting the various famous places was a great idea and even was executed well as I could visit all the places in my bucket list related to this place. The hotel also provided a very friendly service. It was a good place for leisure as well as business plans. This trip was the most memorable trip of my life because of the panoramic views which I captured in my heart and camera.

Leave a Reply

